Checkboxes Alignment

Hi,

I’m wondering if we can layout the multi option checkbox that i have in the registration form.

I did some research and i saw this : https://www.s2member.com/forums/topic/please-help-loginreg-design-issues/#post-24264

It only let me add break lines, i do want my checkboxes to be in like 3 column. if this is not possible then the br tag will do, but the first checkbox has space in it… I follow bruce instructions by adding float left in the registation design form, no luck.

Let me know my options .

Thank you

Hi Jeremy
I am having the same problem please see my post on this forum

The problem is that the checkbox and label have no wrapper div so it is difficult to move them as one unit.
I have asked for a quote from a developer to create a plugin to solve the problem as I am not experienced enough to create the php hook and filter needed.

It’s easy to change the actual file but will be overwritten on update
wp-content/plugins/s2member/src/includes/classes/custom-reg-fields.inc.php
add a div opening tag at line 213 before the input tag and then add the closing /div tag on the next line after the label tag

Did you manage to get the break tag br /> at the end of each option. it makes no difference to my layout (doesn’t even show up in the rendered code I presume you just added it to the end of each option?

Paul M

May I recommend s2Member’s Knowledge Base? Most of the questions you ask are already addressed there.

This question has also been asked multiple times on this forum. Try searching before asking. The answer is to customize your form as explained here: https://s2member.com/kb-article/s2member-pro-forms/#-customizing-pro-forms

Then you can add a <div> or remove a <br> to your heart’s content.

Thanks Tim
I have followed the tutorial. The form sends ok but when I look in the users the newly created fields are not there in the users profile.