What happens with S2Member if this domain expires in January?

To Cristian or anyone who works directly on S2Member,

This domain is currently set to expire at the end of January 2019. Will the domain be renewed? If not, and this domain expires, will it affect S2Member Pro licenses, or will they continue working as normal after January?

Thank you.

Thanks for the note, we know. Will not expire.

Don’t worry, it will be renewed. :slight_smile:

Thanks guys. :slight_smile:

Just out of curiosity though, do S2Member Pro licenses need to check the wpsharks domain for validation? I have a single site license that I’ve been using for several years (and would gladly pay a yearly fee, rather than a one-time payment, to help with continued development… fyi). Would the license stop working if the wpsharks domain expired? Just a hypothetical question.

The s2Member Pro copy you already have on your site would keep working, just as you can test on your local machine offline, if you wanted to. You would not be able to download it again, though, but that’d be a given if the site were offline.

Thanks Cristian. I figured it would keep working, but others on this forum have been suggesting otherwise.

Unless that was changed while I was away, but I doubt it.

@clavaque - There are actually a number of domain names that s2 has used over the years that are essential . I think it’s important that they all be maintained and/or content moved to some publicly available location.

I’ll try to get a list of as many as I can find but off the top of my head Primothemes.com contains a massive amount of knowledge. It was the old community forums.

Yes, Sonja, you’re correct. I wouldn’t want that knowledge to be lost.

I’m looking into that as well. PrimoThemes’ forums is where I started. :slight_smile: