Unable to verify POST vars (clickbank)

Hi everyone,
I’m a newbie here, I’m testing the s2member plugin with clickbank payment. I’ve set everything but when I’m testing with their credit card I got this message:

“ERROR: Unable to verify POST vars. Please contact Support for assistance.
This is most likely related to an invalid ClickBank configuration. If you are the site owner, please check: s2Member -> ClickBank Options.”

I’ve read some guides on the s2member forum but nothing worked, can anyone help me, please?
Thanks.

Hi Hoje.

Could you enable logging so we get more info from the transaction? WP Admin > s2Member > Log Files

And also run the Server Scanner tool, to see what it says? (you can ignore the mysql and mcrypt messages) https://s2member.com/kb-article/server-scanner/

:slight_smile:

Thanks for your reply, I run the Server Scanner tool and I got this: [ERROR] cURL Extension / Or fopen() URL

is that causing the problem? if so, how can i fix it?

Yes, that could be causing that problem.

Contact your webhost about it, they should be able to help sort it out.

Hi guys - I have having the same issue with “Unable to verify POST vars”. I have doubled checked the clickbank options and everything looks OK. I can only get 2.1 version working for IPN as v6 says the URL is invalid. All logs look OK except for the clickbank-rtn.log

I also checked the php file and allow_url_fopen is enabled. Please help.

‘s2member_log’ =>
array (
0 => ‘Unable to verify POST vars. This is most likely related to an invalid ClickBank configuration. Please check: s2Member → ClickBank Options.’,
1 => ‘If you’re absolutely SURE that your ClickBank configuration is valid, you may want to run some tests on your server, just to be sure \$_POST variables are populated, and that your server is able to connect to ClickBank over an HTTPS connection.’,