Solved... kind of - PayPal Transaction ID entered on wrong member record

I’m finding a very serious issue with PayPal transaction IDs being entered on the wrong member record. We have over 17k member records and many are coming up for renewal. This is a new installation and everything appeared to be imported correctly through the s2Member importer. I do have logs enabled, but don’t know exactly what to be looking for. I’m going through all the PayPal emails to identify the correct record and enter the correct transaction ID as needed. The incorrect record which is receiving the trans ID is not having EOT updated, nor is the Custom Value. I have set all the forms, new paid member, renew member, and free subscriber forms to have Custom Values so I an see where and how much each paid (amount selected from a popup). Any help with this would be greatly appreciated. I have been using s2Member for nearly 10 years with two clubs and had my customer with this issue get their own account.

I took a quick look at the debug log and can’t seem to find a link to the member record, at least nothing obvious. This appears to only be happening with renewals, but it looks like it may be most of them recently. Any help connecting log to record would be helpful.

Well, this is getting weirder. When I imported records, I use a flag “import” to go into the Paid Subscr. ID field. Guess what. With the word import there the transaction gets posted to another member record… one with a 2 digit WordPress ID. I have over 13K records with the work import… If this is the case, this is a bug in s2Member.

There are two importers in s2member-pro:

They have different formats and don’t play together well so a file exported using the basic importer/exporter should not be imported using the advanced importer/exporter and vice-versa.

Just checking that you are using a format aligned to the correct importer / exporter.

Assuming you are…