Shortcodes showing up as code

Hi everyone,

I’m new to s2M, and am in need of some very basic help. Theme used = DIVI.

I’m checking out s2M for a new site we’re building. However, the shortcode is showing up as is instead of a login and password field. On the homepage of
https://hurgronje.justgopink.com
I have added the shortcode for login in two locations, i.e. at the bottom of the text and in the right side bar. In both cases, it just shows [s2Member-Login /] :unamused: What am I doing wrong?

TIA!
Karen

Hello,

I am using avanda but try to select a text block and select text and not visual with divi looking for the similar way

I just found out that the shortcode isn’t available in the free version. So that’s why it isn’t working :frowning: Pity, for I would have loved to try this out before buying the plugin for $ 89.

1 Like

Hi Karen.

What exactly are you trying to achieve? Maybe I can help you figure out if s2Member would be what you want.

:slight_smile:

Hi Cristían,

That’s very kind of you, much appreciated :slight_smile:

We are building a website in the theme DIVI. It has to have a members-only part where members, after login, can change their data. Rather basic data such as name, email address, birthday, address, zipcode, city, country. And maybe in the future some additional fields, who knows. There are 600+ existing members that need to be imported and sent an email with their login credentials.

We do not want a registration form for general use, because this is an existing association with strict membership rules. So new members will have to be added by a dedicated person. For this, we need to be able to create a form that is accessible only to the secretary of the association.

Members need to be able to browse the list of members and search them too. And of course, everything needs to be highly customisable in DIVI.