We just purchased s2Member Pro and we were charged the $89 twice. All of my information was filled out correctly except for the domain because I added the HTTPS. So I corrected it then submitted it and it went through. I believe we were charged twice because of that correction.
Will this charged be reversed or will it even be accepted? We ask that you only charge us once.
I assume you use your own forms and, if so, this will not happen with any of our customers would it? This may be a bug that needs to be addressed.
Thanks and regards,