S2member Error #10752. Gateway Decline. This transaction cannot be processed

People who try to start a membership at my site (myfishingcapecod.com/start) are receiving this error when they use Santander, Eastern Bank and Cape Cod Cooperative cards (and possibly other bank cards that I’m not aware of). Other payment options such as my American Express credit card still work.

The issue is also affecting current members of my website who are trying to update their billing. The initial charge of $1 or $9.99 is successful, but then the creation of a recurring payment profile fails. It appears something is being rejected at the bank level.

I have been running this site for 10 years and just started encountering this error over the summer. I hired a developer to fix this, but he was unable to figure it out. Here is what he reported to me…

Hey Ryan to summarize what I did

• I went through the variables and made sure it wasn’t sending all the data correctly. Everything is passing through fine,
  • Modified the data array to test different expiration formats and still didn’t work
  • Logged into his dev account and regenerated API keys as well as made sure all the permissions are correct.
  • It appears to be creating the payment without an issue but it’s rejecting the subscription for certain banks.

We can track that error to this right here https://support.chargebee.com/support/solutions/articles/220096-error-10752-transaction-cannot-be-processed-what-s-going-on-

Which states that it is either a banking issue or product issue, since we are not working with products directly in paypal that leads me to believe it’s some type of debit issue where the bank is rejecting certain direct pay debit cards.

A workaround would be possibly using another subscription plugin, my personal recommendation would be Restrict Content Pro. If you wanted I could help integrate that