S2 Member After Payment Redirection

Good Evening All,

First up thanks to anyone reading this and for any help in advance. I am not a web designer but I am also not a total novice but have hit an issue with the pending release of my site. My web designer has gone AWAL so I am stuck and cannot release my site until this issue is resolved. I desperately need help.

Problem:

After successfully paying with PayPal the customer is directed to a plain page that says:

[ http://www.xxxxxxxx.com ] says…
Thank you! Your account has been approved.
The next step is to Register a Username for immediate access.

Am I able to avoid/redirect this page altogether and if not can this page be edited and where?

Thanks

You could assign a custom template to that page.
In that template file you can then add a redirect to the page you want them to go.
It could look something like this:

<?php
/**
* Some info about this template
* Template Name: Paypal Redirect
*/

$redirect_url = 'path/to/where/you/want/them';
wp_redirect($redirect_url);
exit;

?>

So create a file ‘paypal-approved.php’ (or any other name you like) in the root of your (child)theme.
Open that file in a editor, paste the above code in it and save it.
In the Wordpress back-end find the page that PayPal uses, open it for editing, and assign the template ‘Paypal Redirect’ (the Template name from the above code) to it (in the section ‘Page attributes’).
I think this should work.

Alternatively, read the docs of shortcode’s attributes, there was something like “success”, I think… It allows to set redirect “after successful payment” URL.

success=“URL HERE”. You add that line into any pro forms short code. For example: