Restrict access of a page to specific free level, not multiple levels

Im using S2pro. I thought I could easily add multiple free levels that have access to only the generic free level content and 2 additional pages specific to each level. Ive been emailing with tech support but cant seem to get a clear answer on what code is needed. Do I need custom capabilities or conditionals? Do these go in the custom capability window of the page that I want to restrict or in the proform short code? Also, since Im new to custom capabilities, I don`t know how to create or name one ( there seems to be a difference) and where this is done.
Thanks for your help,
Christopher

You will need custom capabilities (ccaps). There’s a video tutorial here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_F91xzrmq-Q

Conditionals are used on posts and pages when you want to restrict only part of the content, and not the whole page. More information is at s2ember -> API/Scripting in your WP admin pages.

Sorry for my ignorance. This is the second time Ive watched this video. In this video, hes calling a custom capability " a". How and where does this cc get set or named or defined, I dont which is the correct term? Does it go in a php file somewhere? Since I dont know php, would the easy php plugin he mentions be useful? Also, since I now understand that a level is the same as a role, would the role editor plugin be useful?
Thanks again for your help,
Christopher

No, it’s not as difficult as that. Just go to the edit screen for the post or page in question, and type whatever name you want for the ccap in the s2Member box marked Require Custom Capabilities? Then hit Update.

A role editor plugin would be useful. I use Capability Manager Enhanced, which is what the s2Member devs recommend.

Ok, good! So now does that cc get entered in the proform for the particular level associated with that page?
And will that page be only available to that level? And is there a way to test if it`s working?
Thanks so much,