Hi, I am needing to refine one of our membership levels, and add an extra one. This will have the effect of changing the description and access to an existing level. So, I am wondering if the current subscribers will lose access and will need to be re-enrolled on the new level that would apply to them? Thanks, Roger
You don’t need to re-enroll them… If you change their level, just make sure that the new level gives them the access you mean for them to have. WP Admin > s2Member > Restriction Options
The gateway subscription they’re already on will not be affected by the change you make to their role on your site.
Does that help?
I’ll let you know how I get on, but so far it all now makes sense. Cheers, Roger