Problems with s2member login field

Hello,

I am new to s2member (pro) and I am not really sure if theres just an easy option and I cant find it or if this would need deeper customization.
We have a site running where a protected area is in creation. At top of this area (wordpress page) we tell the user informations about what he can find here, give a preview and tell them they have to register. Afterwards I’ve integrated the login-field using the shortcode s2Member-Login/ .

first: Well the login field displays and works for existing users but if I click on ‘signup’ I get redirected to my /home/ site.

second: If I login using this s2member login-field I get redirected to users welcome page. I think I am able to fix that using this shortcode instead: [s2Member-Login login_redirect=“http://example.com/account/” /] .BUT: after the users login, the whole login field will disappear and that would make the site look bad. It would be great if theres a possibility to add an image or text instead of the empty ‘login-field-are’ so it doesn’t look ‘empty’ there (but not the users summary, I already found a shortcode for this).

third: Registration process:
Is it also possible to redirect users after registering to the page mentioned above? I think they won’t need to use their membership page at anytime or just if they search for it.

Thanks!!

Hi I can amswer a few of these questions
You can configure the login welcome page here
s2member/general options/login welcome page

I created a page and called it member login (you can call what ever you like) and added this short code to display the login
[s2Member-Login /]

Then in WP appearance/menus I added the page to the menu you could also just create a hyperlink with the page url
You can redirect on successfull registration using the pro pluggin payapal registration form but there should be a another way round it if you are using the free version
Paul M

Hello Paul,

first of all thanks for you answer.