Member-List show_fields

Using the Member-List show_fields shortcode

[s2Member-List show_fields=“Name:display_name,Registered:user_registered,Email:email” show_avatar=0 orderby=“display_name” order=“ASC” levels=“1” /]

lists results in a table. Is it possible to list the contents into vertical columns (like spreadsheet) for easier reading.

Hi Branko.

You may find this article helpful to customize your list:

I hope that helps! :slight_smile:

Hi Christian,

I have read the article, followed the instructions (as short as they are) and no change in the display. Is there a longer version of instructions somewhere as I’m not sure what the expected result should look like. Obviously doing something wrong.
Now, I’m not a php programmer therefore I wouldn’t know where to start to modify the template to show vertical columns.

I have read the article, followed the instructions (as short as they are) and no change in the display

If you only copied the file, then the output will be the same. The idea is to then edit that copy of the template to customize it the way you want.

I’m not a php programmer therefore I wouldn’t know where to start to modify the template to show vertical columns.

I see. Then you’d need help from someone that can make an HTML template the way you want the list to be displayed, and understands enough PHP to enter the values, copying them from the default template.

Maybe you could ask @krumch for a quote, or find a developer in a freelancing site like upwork.com. It’s really a simple job, so it shouldn’t be expensive.

:slight_smile:

I’m trying to do the same thing - create custom list templates. I made copies of the default list php template, and moved them to the wp-content folder with new names.

Then I started trying to edit the php (I’m not a coder, either).

My first goal is to filter the list so that only those members with a custom field checkbox that is checked will show.