Is S2 Members and Elementor Page Builder Compatible?

First, let me say Hi to all in the forum, I’m new to both this forum and getting to know the S2 Member Pro Plugin. The first question I would like to ask is. I’ve used the Elementor page builder to build pages on my WP site. I want to know if S2 Member is compatible with Elementor. For instance, can I use Elementor buttons with S2 Member generated buttons? Can I use my own pay button images with S2 Member or am I limited to the PayPal type buttons generated by S2 Member?

1 Like

Welcome to the club :slight_smile:

I’ve seen s2M and Elementor working great together. I am still sceptical, as I saw lot of crashes before, with different pagebuilders, and most likely will not use any of them myself, but in several sites that I watch closely this combination works. Still not sure if it works “at full capacity” of both plugins, but what I see - works.

It is easy to use your own images, please read instructions at option pages.

3 Likes

Welcome Tony! :slight_smile:

To change the button use the “image” attribute in the shortcode. See: WP Admin > s2Member > PayPal Buttons > Shortcode Attributes > image

I hope that helps!

1 Like

Hi Krumch, and Cristian, I just wanted to thank you both for your outreach. I have tried other membership plugins with Elementor with no problem. Because S2 Member Pro is so featured rich I really do hope I can also use it with success as well. I know this may be a somewhat simple question but here it is. The Elementor page builder payment buttons require or request a Paypal URL to link to. Can S2 Member Pro create a link to put in that field to activate my button? Can I use an S2 Members shortcode in the field that requests the Paypal URL to make my buy button active?

Again thank you guys so much for your help, it is really appreciated! :relaxed:

See the attribute output for the shortcode, and set it to “url”: WP Admin > s2Member > PayPal Buttons > Shortcode Attributes > output