How to give a registrant a custom login

We are a trade supply company and have our new subscribers/registrants coming to our email so that we can approve them.

We are not sure what to do after we get their emails.

How do we give them an active login?

Just add them as a user in the same way that you’d add any user to WordPress, but give them an s2Member role instead one of the default WP roles.

Thanks so much for your response. I really appreciate your help.

I am helping out with a site and trying to solve this problem for them.

I am a newbie to s2member , and in fact, to any membership application…
I guess we all have to start somewhere…

I am not sure how I do what you suggest. I have looked around the
s2member blog and not able to find out more, but with out much success …

I did find this and if I could understand it, it might help me although it
is 2012.
https://www.s2member.com/forums/topic/add-new-users/

After reading the blog, to is now clear to me that what I want to do is be
able to" allow admin to add new users".

Cheers
Wendy

@wendyk: Wendy, we need to start from the beginning. Ignore the post to which you linked. That’s not what you want at all. (That’s about running a blog farm, and – unless there’s a lot you haven’t told us – you aren’t doing that.)

The way WordPress works – note, WordPress, not s2Member – is that different people with access to the site are given different roles. Someone with the role of Administrator can add other users to the site.

You do this by going into the WP back-end, finding the Users item, hovering over it, clicking Add New when it appears, and then adding the new user’s details. One of the thinks you must set is the new user’s role.