I help with a site that offers monthly subscriptions with a 14 day free trial on registration.
On testing, I was able to cancel a membership during a free trial which is reflected in Stripe (shows as due to be cancelled at the end of the trial), still have access during the 14 days (which I assume is normal behaviour) but the user didn’t get any email notifications to inform of the cancellation, nor did the site owner/administrator, so without checking Stripe nobody would actually know that this has been cancelled.
Should there be notifications? If so, why isn’t it happening? Where do I check?