I've been using Download Restriction Limit for some time to protect document download from users who are not logged in. It used to be that when our users clicked on a link to download one of our documents, they would receive a pop-up message telling them that this download counted against the daily limit (100), and that they had a certain number of downloads left.
I recently updated to WP 5.0.3 and we have been using s2Member PRO v170722 for about a year. I noticed that when I click on one of the s2Member download links, I no longer get this message. However, the files are protected from outsiders, and the daily limit is still enforced.
Has anyone else noticed this? I don't need the pop-up message, but was just wondering.