s2Member's future

Hello all s2M users!

As we all know, s2M is not updated long time ago. Last two weeks I try hard to contact the company and developers, but no luck. As lot of yours too… Latest “signs of life” from Raam Dev I find is from late July and start of August. I really hope he has no health problems. But looks like the plugin is “technically dead” like a friend of mine say. Flies “on autopilot”…

And I am a pilot in that plane :slight_smile: I can support and develop s2M, can fork it and use the old code. Otherwise over 30000 sites will need to move to other membership plugin, or will crash in some weeks or some months (the site and the forum itself will stop to work at January 2019 by sure, maybe sooner). And that is lot of work (and money…), even for one site, I know… So, to prevent that, I can support the plugin, I did lot of integrations and customizations for it and build several heavy sites, lot of people here are clients of mine. I know that lot of businesses of yours depend of the plugin, because it is really great membership plugin, so I would like to help you, like I do daily here at forum.

My plan is to support both WordPress and ClassicPress, but first aim is to save existing sites. That is a big task, so I need your help. Here is what I can’t do myself:

• Knowledge base, forum and educational videos: since this forum and the entire site will die, and nobody here have access to the hosting, we need to save info. Please do a copy of all possible info you get. I know this is enormous amount of info in KB, and very quality one, but no way to copy myself… So please let we choose volunteers who can download what is possible, later will upload it at the new site that I will build.

• Domains: help me to buy domains, to be possible to do “the jump” to the “new” plugin smooth and easy.